Live Life Awards Nominations Shortlisted

Uptown Saint Johns Nomination & Selection Committee has compiled all the nominations from a variety of sources and carefully evaluated each and every one of them. Thanks so much for all your suggestions we were just thrilled with all the activity on our Awards website.
And the big news is that weve chosen a winner in each category! But thats a closely guarded secret youll have to wait until the awards celebration on June 24th to see who takes home the hardware. (Have you got your tickets yet? If not, call 633-9797.)
Today were thrilled to announce the top three candidates in each category:
New Business of the Year
Urban Deli
Design 4 Space
Alley Gria Tapas Bar & Lounge
Best Retail Award
The Feel Good Store
Inprint Books University of New Brunswick
Handworks Gallery
Residential Space of the Year
Historica Court (55 Canterbury)
The Hydro-stone (247 Germain)
Edward Teale & Sara Davidson (197 Princess)
Cultural Infusion of the Year
Asian Heritage Month Gala
Arcf – Franco Buzz at le Faubourg
GeoWalk New Brunswick Museum
Arts Infusion of the Year
Saint John Theatre Company Theatre on the Edge Summer 2009
John Hooper Installation of People Waiting at Barbours General Store
Stompin Tom Connors Day August 2009
Best Restaurant of the Year
Urban Deli
Opera Bistro
Commercial Space of the Year
Canterbury Dental Clinic
Urban Deli
Best Event of the Year
Saint John Wine Fair 2009 Red Cross
Fred Ross Tribute Gala Beaverbrook Art Gallery
Fundy Food Festival 2009
Best Freebie of the Year
Gallery Hops
Harvesting the Arts
The Boardwalk at Market Square
Best Tourism-Related Business or Tourism Product of the Year
The New Brunswick Museum
The Saint John City Market
Meet & Greet Committee Cruise Saint John
The Live Green Award
Anne McShane, The Feel Good Store
City of Saint John
Commercial Properties
The Thomas L. McGloan Award
John Irving, Commercial Properties
Margaret Begner, Opera Bistro
Bob McVicar, Exit Reality
See you on the 24th!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *