Summer in the Square to Begin July 2nd!

Uptown Saint John is proud to present free entertainment throughout the summer at the bandstand in our historic King's Square!

“Summer in the Square” is set to begin on July 2nd with a performance by Byrann Gowan at the King's Square Bandstand. Local artists will delight crowds on Tuesdays, Thursdays and Saturdays throughout July and August.

If the weather takes a turn for the worse, the festivities will head indoors to the Saint John City Market.

We thank our valued sponsors the City of Saint John, 97.3 the Wave?and the Saint John City Market!

Performances:

July

Thursday, July 2 from 12-1pm:?? ??????????????? Byrann Gowan

Saturday, July 4 from 12-2pm:??? ??????????????? Stephen Lewis and the Big Band of One

???????????????????????????????????????????????

Tuesday, July 7? from 12-1pm:??? ??????????????? Spinnaker Brothers

Thursday, July 9 from 12-1pm:?? ??????????????? Hilary Anne

Saturday, July 11 from 12-2pm:? ??????????????? Dave Myles

???????????????????????????????????????????????

Tuesday, July 14 from 12-1pm:?? ??????????????? Josh McKinley

Thursday, July 16 from 12-1pm: ??????????????? Buskers on the Bay

Saturday, July 18 from 12-2pm:? ??????????????? Buskers on the Bay

???????????????????????????????????????????????

Tuesday, July 21 from 12-1pm:?? ??????????????? Lonesome Sky

Thursday, July 23 from 12-1pm: ??????????????? Sadie Donahue

Saturday, July 25 from 12-2pm:? ??????????????? Whitewater Band

???????????????????????????????????????????????

Tuesday, July 28 from 12-1pm:?? ??????????????? Frank James

Thursday, July 30 from 12-1pm: ??????????????? Paula and Greg from Penalty Box

?

August

Saturday, August 1 from 12-2pm:???????????? Clinton Charleton

???????????????????????????????????????????????

Tuesday, August 4 from 12-1pm:????????????? The Kitchen Lizards

Thursday, August 6 from 12-1pm:???????????? Interaction School of Performing Arts Summer Music Intensive

Saturday, August 8 from 12-2pm:???????????? Dunsmore

???????????????????????????????????????????????

Tuesday, August 11 from 12-1pm:??????????? Corey Jellison

Thursday, August 13 from 12-1pm:????????? Nick Gay

Saturday, August 15 from 12-2pm:?????????? The Sticky Bandits

???????????????????????????????????????????????

Tuesday, August 18 from 12-1pm:??????????? David Mudge & the Wherewithal

Thursday, August 20 from 12-1pm:????????? Apryll Aileen

Saturday, August 22 from 12-2pm:?????????? Mike & Mel

???????????????????????????????????????????????

Tuesday, August 25 from 12-1pm:??????????? Del Worden

Thursday, August 27 from 12-1pm:????????? Leo LaFleur

Saturday, August 29 from 12-2pm:?????????? Don't Tell Roy

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *